Breaking News

Fictional Band Brought To Life In New Trailer – Deadline read more at

Daisy Jones & The Six isn’t so fictional anymore. A trailer for the upcoming Prime Video collection, based mostly on the novel of the identical identify by Taylor Jenkins Reid, brings the band to life led by Riley Keough because the titular character.

In 1977, Daisy Jones & The Six had been on high of the world. Fronted by two charismatic lead singers—Daisy Jones (Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin)—the band had risen from obscurity to fame. After which, after a sold-out present at Chicago’s Soldier Discipline, they known as it quits. Now, a long time later, the band members lastly comply with reveal the reality. That is the story of how an iconic band imploded on the peak of its powers.

The trailer launched Wednesday, options clips of the band performing and writing music collectively, additionally hinting on the rocky relationship between Daisy and Billy. The trailer additionally contains the band performing their hit single from the guide, “Remorse Me.”

The music is a part of the fictional album Aurora, which has additionally been delivered to life and might be launched when the collection debuts on March 3. Prime Video launched the observe checklist on Wednesday, which is under.

Grammy-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills led the manufacturing on Aurora with co-writing credit from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne. Tony Berg additionally supplied extra manufacturing, and the album options instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, 9 Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and the Wallflowers.

Daisy Jones & The Six additionally stars Camila Morrone as Camila Dunne, Will Harrison as Graham Dunne, Suki Waterhouse as Karen Sirko, Josh Whitehouse as Eddie Roundtree, Sebastian Chacon as Warren Rojas, Nabiyah Be as Simone Jackson, and Tom Wright as Teddy Value, with a particular visitor look by Timothy Olyphant as Rod Reyes.

From Amazon Studios and Hey Sunshine, Daisy Jones & The Six is government produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hey Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the collection based mostly on the novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, who additionally produces. Neustadter is government producing and co-showrunning with Will Graham, who additionally serves as an government producer. James Ponsoldt directed the primary 5 episodes and serves as an government producer. Nzingha Stewart directed 4 of the remaining episodes, and Graham directed one.

Right here’s the complete tracklist for Aurora:

  1. “Aurora”
  2. “Let Me Down Straightforward”
  3. “Kill You to Attempt”
  4. “Two In opposition to Three”
  5. “Take a look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “Remorse Me”
  7. “You Have been Gone”
  8. “Extra Enjoyable to Miss”
  9. “Please”
  10. “The River”
  11. “No Phrases”

#movie star #celeb

About Katie Campione

Check Also

Gary Neville’s ‘The Overlap’ Tours With Sky Max — Global Briefs – Deadline read more at

Gary Neville Takes ‘The Overlap On Tour’ For Sky Max English footballer turned pundit Gary …

‘Laverne & Shirley’ Star Dies at Age 75 read more at

Amanda Schwab/Starpix/Shutterstock Cindy Williams, who rose to stardom on the sitcom Laverne & Shirley, has …

George Floyd’s Family Will Attend Tyre Nichols’ Funeral read more at

Tyre Nichols‘ household is getting help from the one household that in all probability greatest …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *